BOBBY JONES CSF EVENTS

Patient Events

Chiari Malformations Roundtable – Live Webinar

Date : February 03, 2021

Location: Live Webinar

Time: 5:00pm-6:30pm PT/8:00-9:30pm ET

Please visit the provided link below to register and to learn more about this exciting event, but also please feel free contact Darlene Martin directly if you have any questions.  You can reach her at 206-987-4240 or at Darlene.Martin@SeattleChildrens.org.

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/chiari-malformation-webinar-tickets-130016176885

5:00-5:10pm PT/8:00-8:10pm ET – Welcome – Dr. Ellenbogen

5:10-5:25pm PT/8:10-8:25pm ET – Dorothy Poppe, Executive Director – Bobby Jones Chiari & Syringomyelia Foundation

5:25-5:45pm PT/8:25-8:45pm ET – Keynote speaker:  Dr. Gerald Grant

5:45-6:30pm PT/8:45-9:30pm ET – Q & A

Richard G. Ellenbogen, MD, FACS is Professor and Theodore Roberts Endowed Chair of the Department of Neurological Surgery at the University of Washington in Seattle, WA. He is also Director of the UW Medicine Neurosciences Institute. In addition, he is Director of the Neurological Surgery Residency Program and Founding Co-Director of the Seattle Sports Concussion Program, a joint program sponsored by Seattle Children’s Hospital and UW Medicine. He is currently a member of the ACGME Residency Review Committee for Neurological Surgery. He has served as Chair of the American Board of Neurological Surgery, President of the American Society of Pediatic Neurosurgeons (ASPN), President of the Society of University Neurological Surgeons and President of the Congress of Neurological Surgeons (CNS).

Dorothy Poppe, Executive Director, Bobby Jones Chiari & Syringomyelia Foundation lives in Staten Island, New York.  She received a BA from New York University Gallatin Division. She has 30 years of experience in the non-profit arena. “Our key to success is that the Bobby Jones Chiari & Syringomyelia Foundation has assembled a team of professionals that work together. We have established regional chapters that educate and support thousands of patients and their families, making these lectures and materials available to all through our website.”

Gerald Grant, MD is an Endowed Professor and Division Chief of Pediatric Neurosurgery at Stanford University. He is also the Associate Program Director for the residency training program at Stanford and Fellowship Director for pediatric neurosurgery fellowship at Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital.